I can’t intellectually defeat the existence of God. It is impossible for me.
Sometimes when life gets hard and dark, we become worried faith will be lost, God will be doubted or worse, blamed.

I am totally and utterly incapable of doing that.

I can blame myself, I can find fault in the cosmos or the natural tendencies of society and creation, but I cannot find any reason in my mind, any tragic situation, that God could not explain away through his eloquent, poetic incarnation.

Sometimes it’s a curse. Sometimes it’s not.

Like most things.

Leave a Reply

